RSS

Asking For Guidance

22 Jan

 Psalms 143:1 “Hear my prayer, O LORD, give ear to my supplications: in thy faithfulness answer me and in thy righteousness.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“We are often reminded that what we pray for may not be what is best for us.  We are able to see only a little way, and our vision is clouded by our present situation and daily happenings and distractions.

For Today:  If the problems I face seem beyond my endurance, I will not tell Him what I expect Him to do about my difficulties; He knows what is best for me.

When I am faced with something, which it is beyond my power to perform, to decide, or to cope with, I will not struggle with it by myself.  I will ask Him to show me what steps to take.  This is my prayer:  Not to ask for anything but guidance.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
