RSS

Psalms of A Woman

24 Jun

Have you ever felt that you weren’t perfect enough, that the sins you had committed make you feel you are unworthy of God’s love?  The start of any relationship with God is His love for you.  He loves you unconditionally first.  Then through the power of His love and your one-on-one relationship with Him, you can do all things through Christ who strengthens you.

“I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me.”  ~ Philippians 4:13

You will always have a counselor in Christ and a beautiful relationship with your Father in heaven.  Start with little baby steps,  make time to pray to Him every day.  Have someone help you find some positive verses that will help in your instance and encourage you that God is only here to help us, not condemn us.  The Psalms is a great place to go for encouragement and inspiration and to find who your true Father in heaven is.  His heart is towards those who are being oppressed.

“And when Jesus heard it, he said to them, “Those who are well have no need of a physician, but those who are sick. I came not to call the righteous, but sinners.”  ~ Mark 2:17

I made it through this time of depression and discouragement, and so can you.  It’s a long road, but I promise you, it will be well worth the effort!!

Here is where I was in the year 1993 when I wrote this poem to God.  Of course, it is just poetic, but you’ll get the drift.

 

LOST

Daddy, please come now and find me

I’m lost in this cold lonely world

I hope that your vision can find me

When it’s in a dark corner I’m curled

 

It’s down the alley of loneliness

I’m back behind piles of sin

With old rags to shield and to warm me

And keep away those who want in

 

I hope that you, Daddy, can find me

There’s no-one to save me but you

 You know how my heart has been beaten

Like no-one you know what I’ve been through

 

My wounds are all open and putrid

And mice, they laugh at my scars

But I know that you’ve promised a healing

You’re out there among all those stars

 

So, Daddy please come now and find me

And bring me into a wide place

And gently, please gently just rock me to sleep

And see when awakened your face

 

Can you hear the voice of your child who calls

I’m lost in this cold lonely world

I hope that Your love can now find me

When it’s in a dark corner I’m curled.

 

~Diane Stewart Nov. 1993

Luke 4:23 “The Spirit of the Lord is with me. He has anointed me to tell the Good News to the poor. He has sent me to announce forgiveness to the prisoners of sin and the restoring of sight to the blind, to forgive those who have been shattered by sin.

 

I

 

Leave a Reply

 
