RSS

Psalms of a Woman

27 Apr

 

OUR PASSOVER

T’was never a moment in time

When He has not been near

To share with you each trial

To share with you each fear

 

Yes, in a bottle He did save

Each tear that you did cry

To turn each one to oil of joy

For this He came to die

 

If fiery trials burned your soul

And all that does remain

Are ashes left inside your heart

When pain has seemed in vain

 

Then bring your ashes to the Lord

All those who mourn and grieve

And beauty He will give to you

If only you believe

 

So as this great memorial

Of Christ’s death does appear

Let us boldly come to God

Without our guilt and fear

 

For victory He does proclaim

O’er death and all our sin

So we can reconcile ourselves

To Father once again

 

By taking in Christ’s sacrifice

In doing this we’re shown

That now through all our joy and pain

We’ll never be alone

 

~ Diane Stewart

Passover  1992

 

You number my wanderings; Put my tears into Your bottle; Are they not in Your book?  ~ Psalm 56:8

To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified.  ~Isaiah 61:3

The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach the gospel to the poor; he hath sent me to heal the brokenhearted, to preach deliverance to the captives, and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at liberty them that are bruised.  ~ Luke 4:18

 

 

3 responses to “Psalms of a Woman

  1. Kathy

    April 27, 2011 at 11:56 am

    Beautifully done Diane. I find that I too have poetry in motion after finding our LORD and Savior and God our Father through the scriptures of our Holy Bibles. I didn’t even know it was there until I casted my burdens upon the LORD and he set me free. Just as I see He too set you free.
    Thank you for you heartfelt poems.
    oooo,
    Kathy

     
    • Diane

      April 27, 2011 at 3:44 pm

      Yes Kathy. I don’t think I would have searched the scriptures if not for the trials that I have experienced. There is more respect for God and understanding of His mercy and great longsuffering and goodness. 😀

       
  2. Cheryl

    March 20, 2014 at 5:14 am

    Beautiful… just beautiful.

     

Leave a Reply

 
