RSS

Psalms of a Woman

18 Feb

Peaks And Valleys

Someone once had told me

The story of a one

Who had to climb a mountain

The reach the very “Son”

 

Someone once had told me

How hard that climb would be

That valleys stood between us

That block my way to Thee

 

And when my eyes are looking down

The hope in me would die

Because my eyes aren’t lifted up

To see the Summit high

 But there would be some valleys

Stepping stones for me

That must be traveled in this life

The pathway set by Thee

 

But they’ll be peaks along the way

When victories are won

To make this journey bearable

This reaching for the “Son”

 

So, knowing this, I must go on

With vision even greater

The hope that in the climbing

I’ll meet my own Creator!

 

January 1992

 This poem was written in my search for a Power Greater than myself, a God who hears, who understands,  and who wanted to have a relationship with me.  I am so grateful He was there at the end of my climb!  He will be there for you too if you seek Him with your whole heart!

 Jer 29:13 And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
